More options

For your personal Siyyum – choose to learn anything that you’re interested in. Commit to finishing it….and join at the Siyum where you will not only be a spectator, but a participant!

  • Yitta Weinheber - yweinheb@mail.yu.edu - Sefer koheles in tanach
  • David kirsch - dgkirsch98@gmail.com - Mishnayos dmeai and kilayim
  • Genie Tokayer and Naama Katz - tokayerg19@gmail.com - Pirkei Avot
  • Yehuda Dov Reiss - yreiss1@mail.yu.edu - Gemara - Meseches Megillah, Berachos Hilchos Tefillah Pirkei Avos w/Rishonim, Rav Abraham Twerski Nach - Sefer Yehoshua, Shoftim Mishnayot - Nezikin, Sheviis Shnayim Mikra with Rashi
  • Deena Rabinovich - drabinov@yu.edu - Sefer Vayikra- on behalf of the class in Sefer Vayikra taking place on Beren during Spring 2022. We are each specifically learning a perek in honor of the siyum.
  • Deena Rabinovich - drabinov@yu.edu - Trei Assar The current junior cohort of Legacy Heritage Jewish Educators [the 12th Cohort] is joining together to collectively learn Trei Assar for the Siyum.
  • Elisheva Adouth - elishevaadouth@gmail.com - Mishnayos brachot and peah
  • Gaby Rahmanfar - grahmanf@mail.yu.edu - Sefer Shoftim
  • rachel lincer - lincer@mail.yu.edu - iggeret harambam, pirkei avot
  • Yona Berzon - yberzon@mail.yu.edu - A section of Mishna Berura
  • GPATS - nechama.price@yu.edu - Students of the Graduate Program for Advanced Talmudic Study (GPATS), their teachers, family, and friends will be completing shisha sidrei mishna to celebrate and uplift the graduation of the GPATS class of 2022!
  • Sara Asher - sara.asher@yu.edu - Megilat Rut and Megilat Esther- In honor of the wonderful graduating seniors, you will be missed!
  • Sara Asher - sara.asher@yu.edu - Review of Hilchot shabbat- bishul- In honor of Bryna Greenberg A"H
  • Shoshana Schechter - sschecht@yu.edu - Sefer Bereishit on behalf of my Bereishit class this semester spring 2022. Each student is learning a perek individually in addition to the Perakim we learn together as a class.
  • Meital Lindenberg - mlindenb@mail.yu.edu - Section of Kitzur Shulchan Orech
  • Suzanne Rabinovitch - srabinov@mail.yu.edu - Shaarei Teshuva
  • Gitty Boshnack - tboshnac@mail.yu.edu - Yehoshua and shoftim
  • Jennie Peled - jenniferpeled@gmail.com - Shaar HaBitachon
  • Lilly Fuchs and Etty Goldstein - Lfuchs2@yu.edu - Shir Hashirim
  • Sara Green - sgreen5@mail.yu.edu - Sefer Yehoshua
  • Rachel Jian - rjian@mail.yu.edu - Shnayim Mikra with Rashi from metzorah-bechukotai
  • Hana Adler - hadler1@mail.yu.edu - English Sefer
  • Daniella Abekassis - abekassi@yu
  • Daniella Abekassis - abekassi@mail.yu.edu - English Sefer Rav Moshe Weingberger on the Haggadah
  • Maytal Rahimzada - mrahimza@mail.yu.edu - Rav Moshe Weinberger on the Haggadah
  • Sandra Shaoolian - shaoolia@mail.yu.edu - English Sefer Rav Moshe Weinberger on the Haggadah
  • Shira Sredni - ssredni@mail.yu.edu - Olam HaMiddos
  • Sarit Benzaquen - sbenzaq3@mail.yu.edu - Iggeret HaRamban
  • Ariella Rosencrantz - arosencr@mail.yu.edu - Igeres HaRamban
  • Roni Leider - rleider@mail.yu.edu - Tanach
  • Liora Nimchinsky - lnimchinsky@gmail.com - A topic in Halacha and A English Sefer
  • Kayla Homapour - homapour@mail.yu.edu - English Sefer
  • Ariella Apelbaum - aapelbau@mail.yu.edu - An English Sefer
  • Lea Yardeni - yardeni@mail.yu.edu - A English Seder
  • Sarah rahmani - srahmani123@gmail.com - An English Sefer or a topic in halacha
  • Michelle Kreinik - kreinik@mail.yu.edu - Iggeret HaRamban
  • Yonathan Lallouz - antholallouz@live.com - A topic in Halacha
  • Maya Rockowitz - mrockowi@mail.yu.edu - Igeret Haramban
  • Shayna Orlow and Ayelet Wiesen - sorlow@mail.yu.edu - English sefer- Halachic Man
  • Ayelet Wiesen - hwiesen@mail.yu.edu - Halachic Man
  • Lizzy Zucker and Shoshana Ellis - ezucker1@mail.yu.edu - Megillas Rut
  • Jonathan samson - jsamson3@mail.yu.edu - Try to learn a perk of mishna
  • Lisa Delouya - ldelouya@mail.yu.edu - Book of Exodus
  • Cody Hakimian - chakimian@gmail.com - Masechet Sota Mishnayot
  • Isaac - inahmias@mail.yu.edu - Mishnayos Bava Basra
  • Abraham Kanter - akanter1@mail.yu.edu - Mishnayos Bava Basra with Rabbi Eitan Berman
  • Benjamin Novick - B3novick@gmail.com - Mishna Bav batra
  • Etan Moshe Berman - eberman@yu.edu - Mishnayos Bava Basra with the chevra in my shiur
  • Jacob (Koby) Rosinsky - rosinsky@mail.yu.edu - Mishnayot Bava Batra
  • Alexander Siegman - Asiegman@mail.yu.edu - Sefer in Tanach
  • Eliana Tieke and Orly Jerusalem - etieke@mail.yu.edu - Megilat Rut
  • Moshe Muehlgay - moshemuehlga@mail.yu.edu - Shenayim mikra with Rashi
  • Lizzie Janssen - ejanssen@mail.yu.edu - Moed Katan Gemara
  • Daniel Malinsky - malinsky@mail.yu.edu - Five megillot
  • Moriah Rosensweig Weiss - moriahrachel@gmail.com - Sefer Yehoshua- on behalf of my Yehoshua class this semester Spring 2022 on Beren campus
  • Eliana Nayberg - elinayberg@gmail.com - Olam hamiddos
  • Jordyn Guritzky - jguritzk@mail.yu.edu - Shir hashirim
  • David Selis - selis@mail.yu.edu - Bavli Sotah In Honor of Dr. Shana Schick (PhD, Revel, 2011) Who first introduced me to the Aggadah of Masechet Sotah
  • Tzivia Deitsch - tdeitsch@mail.yu.edu - Melachim I Perek 1
  • Shani mizrahi - smizrah4@mail.yu.edu - Sefer in tanach - bereshit with professor shoshana shecter
  • Sara Elyassian - selyassi@mail.yu.edu - Pirkei Avot
  • McKenzie Kyte - mkyte@mail.yu.edu - Zmanim
  • Alyza Michalwowsky - amichal1@mail.yu.edu - Tehillim first 2O
  • Debra Ciner - dciner1@mail.yu.edu - Sefer in Tanach
  • Ariel K - 18akashi@gmail.com - Pirkei Avot
  • Sarah Yagudaev - yagudaev@mail.yu.edu - Hilchot lashon Harah - Chafetz Chaim Sefer
  • Dvorah Rahimzada - drahimza@mail.yu.edu - Sefer Shaarei Teshuva
  • Benny Kotler - bkot@mail.yu.edu - 10 pages in Gemara Yevamos
  • Yaacov Strickon - strickon@mail.yu.edu - Torah Umadda by Rabbi Lamm
  • Michael Smolowitz - smolowit@mail.yu.edu - tanach, sefer bereishis perek 38
  • Shira - saxelro1@mail.yu.edu - sefer tehillim
  • Leah Schewitz - lschewit@mail.yu.edu - I learn Rabbi Saks on the parsha each week with my Chavruta
  • Ariel K - 18akashi@gmail.com - Perkie Avot
  • Vered Kaplan - vkaplan@mail.yu.edu - Nach Yomi
  • benjamin - bmeth1@mail.yu.edu
  • Kayla Ma'ayan Miller - kmmiller@mail.yu.edu - Praying With Fire
  • Dawn Lagnado - dlagnado@mail.yu.edu - Finished The six constant mitzvot and onto Bilvavi: building a sanctuary in the heart
  • Jeong Mun. Heo - hjm7474@gmail.com - Sefer in Tanach Shenayim Mikra with Rashi Ramban Al HaTorah
  • Shira barazani - barazani@mail.yu.edu - Rav Schwartz Isaiah chapter 3